Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 57


When I saw this sketch with Karen’s Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 57, I was a little hesitant about the stripes and found it very intimidating.  I wasn’t sure whether it was layers of various tones or were they stripes.  After looking at other layouts, I decided to give it a go.  Of course, still using up all my old papers, here is what I came up with.I knew it’d be perfect to use up some scraps!

Tada … I am so pleased.  I used the Bella DSP as my base.  The strips were cut to 1″ x 4.  Very striking!


Of course it is not Sunday, but it is just a nice challenge for the middle of the week.

Ingredients:
Papers: Real Red, Whisper White, Bella DSP (retired), Kiwi Kiss CS (retired)
Inks: Real Red, Pretty in Pink
Stamps: Sincere Salutations, Greenhouse Garden
Accessories: Mini Rhinestones, Dimensionals, Striped Kiwi Kiss Grosgrain, Nestabilies Round & Scallop